Sergio Perez hero of the day!!!
Sergio Perez set the fastest time of an interesting day of testing at the Circuit de Catalunya. Perez's lap of 1:22.094 was set on a short soft tyre run. Day begin with huge interest of media for updated RB8, with Mark Webber at the wheel. Webber broke cover to reveal new exhaust positioning and a revised rear end, as Red Bull tried to hide its upgrades by swarming the car with mechanics and a rear wing cover on every return to the pits. A full new RB8 chassis was flown out with the parts on the car already, with Webber setting a best time of 1:22.662, just for eight place.

Jenson Button was one of the few drivers not to undertake a long run in the afternoon. The McLaren driver made the most of medium compound tyres and a lower fuel load to climb to second place, only 0.009 seconds adrift of Perez. Hydraulic problem kept his McLaren in the garage for the second half of the morning. By lunch he had completed just 17 laps and he only managed to boost his tally to 44 by the end of the day.

Felipe Massa also had a productive day with 122 laps, gathering data in the morning before a race simulation in the afternoon. Even the rain didn't stop Massa heading out on track as the team is keen to toubleshoot the F2012 as much as possible before the first race at Melbourne.

After Lotus topped the times over the last two days, Kimi Raikkonen was slowest on Saturday with a 1:25.379. The E20 was sporting a new floor, front and rear wings and barge boards, but Raikkonen's morning running was limited due to a steering column change. He completed just 43 laps in total.
Pos      Driver            Team            Time       Gap    Laps
 1.  Sergio Perez         Sauber          1:22.094            114
 2.  Jenson Button        McLaren         1:22.103  + 0.009    44
 3.  Daniel Ricciardo     Toro Rosso      1:22.155  + 0.061   131
 4.  Felipe Massa         Ferrari         1:22.413  + 0.319   122
 5.  Paul Di Resta        Force India     1:22.446  + 0.352   108
 6.  Bruno Senna          Williams        1:22.480  + 0.386   111
 7.  Heikki Kovalainen    Caterham        1:22.630  + 0.536    64
 8.  Mark Webber          Red Bull        1:22.662  + 0.568    70
 9.  Nico Rosberg         Mercedes        1:22.932  + 0.838   129
10.  Kimi Raikkonen       Lotus           1:25.379  + 3.285    43