Vettel likes to brake records!!!
Sebastian Vettel secured his 14th pole this season, beating Lewis Hamilton in the final lap of qualifying for the Abu Dhabi Grand Prix. Hamilton little earlier pass his teammate, Jenson Button, just 0.009s. Along with Button from the second row will start Mark Webber, followed by two Ferrari cars, Fernando Alonso and Felipe Masa. Behind one row reserved for the Mercedes GP, with Nico Rosberg ahead of Michael Schumacher and Force India cars, Adrian Sutil at ninth and Paul di Resta on tenth.

Pastor Maldonado has 10 places grid penalty for engine change, it was his ninth engine this season. Today was the 17th fastest and that means he will start from last position. Rubens Barrichello wasn`t able to record time during the first part of qualifying due to a leak of oil from his car.

We expect an interesting race tomorrow starting at 14:00 CET
Pos  Driver                Team                 Time           Gap   
 1.  Sebastian Vettel      Red Bull-Renault     1m38.481s
 2.  Lewis Hamilton        McLaren-Mercedes     1m38.622s  + 0.141
 3.  Jenson Button         McLaren-Mercedes     1m38.631s  + 0.150
 4.  Mark Webber           Red Bull-Renault     1m38.858s  + 0.377
 5.  Fernando Alonso       Ferrari              1m39.058s  + 0.577
 6.  Felipe Massa          Ferrari              1m39.695s  + 1.214
 7.  Nico Rosberg          Mercedes             1m39.773s  + 1.292
 8.  Michael Schumacher    Mercedes             1m40.662s  + 2.181
 9.  Adrian Sutil          Force India-Mercedes 1m40.768s  + 2.287
10.  Paul di Resta         Force India-Mercedes
Q2 Fastest time: L.Hamilton 1m38.434s                        Gap
11.  Sergio Perez          Sauber-Ferrari       1m40.874s  + 2.440
12.  Vitaly Petrov         Renault              1m40.919s  + 2.485
13.  Sebastien Buemi       Toro Rosso-Ferrari   1m41.009s  + 2.575
14.  Bruno Senna           Renault              1m41.079s  + 2.645
15.  Jaime Alguersuari     Toro Rosso-Ferrari   1m41.162s  + 2.728
16.  Kamui Kobayashi       Sauber-Ferrari       1m41.240s  + 2.806
17.  Pastor Maldonado      Williams-Cosworth    1m41.760s  + 3.326
Q1 Fastest time: L.Hamilton 1m39.782s                        Gap
18.  Heikki Kovalainen     Lotus-Renault        1m42.979s  + 3.197
19.  Jarno Trulli          Lotus-Renault        1m43.884s  + 4.102
20.  Timo Glock            Virgin-Cosworth      1m44.515s  + 4.733
21.  Daniel Ricciardo      HRT-Cosworth         1m44.641s  + 4.859
22.  Jerome D'Ambrosio     Virgin-Cosworth      1m44.699s  + 4.917
23.  Tonio Liuzzi          HRT-Cosworth         1m45.159s  + 5.377
24.  Rubens Barrichello    Williams-Cosoworth   no time
107% time: 1m46.766s