Driver number changes for Ferrari, Toro Rosso and Brawn - FORMULA 1


Next: German GP 20-22 July

Tuesday, March 24, 2009

Driver number changes for Ferrari, Toro Rosso and Brawn

The FIA have issued a revised entry list for the 2009 FIA Formula One World Championship, with driver number changes at three teams.

At Ferrari, Felipe Massa and Kimi Raikkonen swap numbers, with Massa now taking number 3 in line with his higher position in the 2008 drivers’ championship.

Similarly at Toro Rosso, Sebastien Bourdais’s senior status means he will now take number 11, with rookie team mate Sebastien Buemi numbered 12. Both Ferrari and Toro Rosso requested the changes.

The FIA have also recognised the Brawn GP Formula One Team’s status as a new constructor, dropping them to the base of the entry list with Jenson Button and Rubens Barrichello now numbered 20 and 21 respectively.

The full entry list of constructors and drivers is as follows:

McLaren Mercedes
1 Lewis Hamilton (GB)
2 Heikki Kovalainen (FIN)

3 Felipe Massa (BR)
4 Kimi Raikkonen (FIN)

BMW Sauber
5 Robert Kubica (PL)
6 Nick Heidfeld (D)

7 Fernando Alonso (E)
8 Nelson Piquet (BR)

9 Jarno Trulli (I)
10 Timo Glock (D)

STR Ferrari
11 Sebastien Bourdais (F)
12 Sebastien Buemi (CH)

Red Bull Renault
14 Mark Webber (AUS)
15 Sebastian Vettel (D)

Williams Toyota
16 Nico Rosberg (D)
17 Kazuki Nakajima (J)

Force India Mercedes
18 Adrian Sutil (D)
19 Giancarlo Fisichella (I)

Brawn Mercedes
20 Jenson Button (GB)
21 Rubens Barrichello (BR)