Australian has been on sensational form all weekend and his two great wins in quick succession put him on top of the drivers' points. Vettel takes second place to make it a Red Bull one-two but he has been unable to keep up with pace of his team mate. Robert Kubica, again on podium, taking maximum from his Renault around this challenging circuit.

11 drivers retired from the 2010 Monaco Grand Prix.

Nico Hulkenberg set the tone for today's incident-filled race when he crashed in the tunnel on the opening lap. In safety car period Jenson Button retired when his McLaren overheated. Lucas Di Grassi and Timo Glock both retired with mechanical problems. Kamui Kobayashi stopped out on track when running well inside the top five. Rubens Barrichello crashed heavily at the Massenet after a great early stint. Kovalainen and Senna retired in the pits on the same lap. De La Rosa also retired in the pits after a poor race.

At the final laps Jarno Truli and Karun Chandhok caused third Safety car period in the race. Michael Schumacher passed Alonso in final lap but that is going to be investigated by stewards.

The Monaco Grand Prix
Monte Carlo, Monaco, Monaco;
78 laps; 260.520km;
Weather: Sunny.

Pos Driver Team Time

1. Webber Red Bull-Renault 1h50:00.000
2. Vettel Red Bull-Renault + 0.448
3. Kubica Renault + 1.600
4. Massa Ferrari + 2.600
5. Hamilton McLaren-Mercedes + 4.300
6. Schumacher Mercedes + 5.700
7. Alonso Ferrari + 6.300
8. Rosberg Mercedes + 6.600
9. Sutil Force India-Mercedes + 6.900
10. Liuzzi Force India-Mercedes + 7.300
11. Buemi Toro Rosso-Ferrari + 8.100
12. Alguersuari Toro Rosso-Ferrari + 9.100
13. Petrov Renault + 4 laps

Fastest lap: Vettel, 1:15.192

Not classified/retirements:
Driver Team On lap
Chandhok HRT-Cosworth 71
Trulli Lotus-Cosworth 71
Kovalainen Lotus-Cosworth 59
Senna HRT-Cosworth 59
Barrichello Williams-Cosworth 28
Kobayashi Sauber-Ferrari 27
Di Grassi Virgin-Cosworth 26
Glock Virgin-Cosworth 23
De la Rosa Sauber-Ferrari 22
Button McLaren-Mercedes 3
Hulkenberg Williams-Cosworth 1