Mark Webber will start from Pole Position of the Turkish Grand Prix. This is the third in a row for the Australian. Surprise is his closest competitor in Q3 was Lewis Hamilton, who took second starting position. Sebastian Vetel was again slower in qualifying than his team-mate and had to settle with third position, while Ferrari will have major difficulties in its 800 F1 Grand Prix race, with Fernando Alonso on catastrophic 12th position and Felipe Massa with only eighth.

Undoubtedly the biggest news from Q2 was elimination of Fernando Alonso. His mistake into turn 12, cost the two-time champion badly, but he had another lap and again failed to set a time to enter the Top 10, which is another confirmation that this year the track in Turkey is not good for Ferrari`s. Fears they had before the race about Bridgestone tires proved true. Big day for Renault with both Kubica and Petrov in third qualification session. This was the first time for Petrov to be placed in Q3 with excellent seventh time in this part of qualifying.

Q1 passed without major surprises. Three debutant and currently slowest teams had been eliminated and filled the places from position 19 to 24. As a surprise you can call it vitantonio Liuzzi again not passed the first qualification session, largely due to the blocking of the wheels when braking into curve 10. Liuzzi was eventually full second slower than team-mate Sutil, who easily placed in the top ten cars in that moment.Lukas di Gras had a problem with his car, and left with only two qualifying laps.

Pos  Driver         Team                   Q1        Q2        Q3    
1. Webber Red Bull-Renault 1:27.500 1:26.818 1:26.295
2. Hamilton McLaren-Mercedes 1:27.667 1:27.013 1:26.433
3. Vettel Red Bull-Renault 1:27.067 1:26.729 1:26.760
4. Button McLaren-Mercedes 1:27.555 1:27.277 1:26.781
5. Schumacher Mercedes 1:27.756 1:27.438 1:26.857
6. Rosberg Mercedes 1:27.649 1:27.141 1:26.952
7. Kubica Renault 1:27.766 1:27.426 1:27.039
8. Massa Ferrari 1:27.993 1:27.200 1:27.082
9. Petrov Renault 1:27.620 1:27.387 1:27.430
10. Kobayashi Sauber-Ferrari 1:28.158 1:27.434 1:28.122
11. Sutil Force India-Mercedes 1:27.951 1:27.525
12. Alonso Ferrari 1:27.857 1:27.612
13. de la Rosa Sauber-Ferrari 1:28.147 1:27.879
14. Buemi Toro Rosso-Ferrari 1:28.534 1:28.273
15. Barrichello Williams-Cosworth 1:28.336 1:28.392
16. Alguersuari Toro Rosso-Ferrari 1:28.460 1:28.540
17. Hulkenberg Williams-Cosworth 1:28.227 1:28.841
18. Liuzzi Force India-Mercedes 1:28.958
19. Trulli Lotus-Cosworth 1:30.237
20. Kovalainen Lotus-Cosworth 1:30.519
21. Glock Virgin-Cosworth 1:30.744
22. Senna HRT-Cosworth 1:31.266
23. di Grassi Virgin-Cosworth 1:31.989
24. Chandhok HRT-Cosworth 1:32.060